May 24, 2013

Comments (9)

  • I think the biggest fear is that they will start to see gay leader as acceptable. The people pushing to make the scouts an org that accepts homosexually as harmless, in their groups, and wants them to be be atheists, do not have any kids. And would not send them to the scouts if they did (I do not care about the handful of exceptions). Those who have actually kids, who they might send to the scouts, are turned off by this crap.  Its odd that people understand right away that a man should not be leading groups of young girls into the woods. But they act like that same concern about homosexual men is bigoted. Even though homosexuals, statically are far more likely to engage in sex with the young, than heterosexuals are. Homosexuals are far from saintly.

  • I’m still undecided. I don’t hold others personal beliefs against them. Nor do I really care how they live their life, so long as there is no harm. Homosexuality, is just a way of life nowadays. I was brought up in the “old school” ways. But things have drastically changed. Some for the worst. Regardless, I do think the leaders need to be extensively checked to ensure they’re not Pedophiles or the like. If the military can allow gays, then why not the BS?

  • @armnatmom - The problem, as I see it, is that too many private organizations and businesses are being bullied into “accepting” even things that are diametrically opposed to their mission statements and purpose.   We, as a people, are allowing an undue influence from people who have no respect for us – only want to wield power over us.   This is not only a “homosexual, pro-life, etc.” type thing.   It is an experiment in bullying and the fear of marginalization by the powers that be; and it is a war being waged on all fronts.

    The military is a government organization, so the government makes the rules for them (unless overturned by the Supreme Court).  That’s the way our system of government works.   Allowing government intervention or pressure using the rules that apply to government in strictly private sectors is a violation of personal rights and freedom; but it seems that many people believe that there is no freedom in these cases, so they cave in.

  • @armnatmom - The military always accepted homosexuals.  It was a don’t ask, don’t tell policy.  I don’t have a problem with homosexuals around me or in my church.  I have a problem that the BSA have made homosexual life style as being ok.  Common sense is being thrown away.  Male and female were created to marry and reproduce.  

  • @quest4god@revelife - Good point – Christians are being bullied in this matter.  If someone speaks and upholds marriage as between a male and female then that person is labeled as prejudice.  

  • @trunthepaige - I think that is just a matter of time now that the door has been opened.  Rome fell from within.  When the Boy Scouts are inundated with homosexuals, in time they will press to have homosexual leaders.  

  • @Randy7777 - I agree that men and women were made to marry and procreate. However, If you feel it’s ‘ok’ within your church, isn’t that as accepting, as them in the BSA? If you would allow them in your church, allow them in other places…..

  • I don’t see it that way.  

  • @armnatmom - Homosexuals are welcome in my church.  They are welcome around me.  In fact I know some homosexuals that are really nice people.  They also know that I don’t agree with their choice.  What the BSA did was change their belief system.  Their teaching has to change.  What does sexual orientation have to do with young boys?  It has no place there.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *